Adjusting Goals

As you may be able to tell, I am not the best at keeping a schedule. I have been trying to stick to my plan, but of course I get completely overwhelmed. I realized that it was because I planned to much for my break. I had this dream that I would somehow be able to clean, organize, and list a bunch online before I got back to work. The reality is – there is just way too much stuff in my house to get through all those steps in 4 weeks.

I obviously haven’t been able to get to my how-to page on here yet. I am keeping a list of what to write about, but I don’t have the time to do it all. I have to remind myself that a little progress every day will make a big impact over time. So, for now, I am just sticking to my to do lists and trying to knock out small goals in order to reach the larger ones that I have. I have adjusted my goals in order to decrease my stress. I think that is the best way to feel positive at the end of each day, instead of discouraged.

We got our first real snow this week!

I was able to find a system for documenting items as we clean into google spreadsheets so that when the time comes we can easily get them listed on E-bay, Craigslist, or Etsy.

I made a light box out of Ikea coffee tables to photograph items for sale. It’s pretty awesome, and I am proud of myself.

I assembled a desk system myself for the back office. It’s awesome, and gives enough space for both Champ and I to work. We also went through everything in the back room and organized it.

I found the black clips that we have been missing for months that go to an additional shelf in the basement! Which will be great because we have a bunch of sell stuff upstairs that needs to be shelved.

I even made an ugly sweater!

We have been sticking to our decision to not go grocery shopping until we eat what we have, and are getting creative with all the ingredients at the house. We have so much food at home. It’s amazing how we let so much food just sit in the pantry.

I started meditating using the application Stop, Breathe & Think which has been extremely calming and helpful for my stress levels. I am feeling very positive and less anxious.

Overall, it was a great week. I am excited for this week!

Leave a Reply

