Gluten Free, Egg Free, Dairy Free Blogs!

Elana’s Pantry – Recipes for Gluten Free, Egg Free, Dairy Free!

I have amazingly made it through 25 years feeding myself with very minimal skills in the kitchen. (This may or may not be part of my problem!) I can say that about 5 years ago I made the decision to not own a microwave. That decision forced me to learn some things. You see – I had a very irrational fear of getting burned as a child. I thought I would burn my hand on the stove – or burn my arm on the oven. So, I avoided cooking at all cost. Needless to say, I am no longer afraid of burning myself. Although – I have to light my oven every time I use it – and the first time I was pretty afraid of catching myself on fire.

One thing about going onto any kind of restricted diet due to allergies is that I already am a terrible cook! Being on this kind of diet is going to force me to not only start over in the way I approach buying food – but I am also going to have to learn how to prepare it! I know I can not live off of salad forever. I NEED COOKIES!

That’s one of the reasons why I wanted to post about Elana’s Pantry. The first thing it opened up to was Paleo Girl Scout Cookies! She includes recipes for Agave Free, Dairy Free, Egg Free, Gluten Free, Grain Free, Nut Free, Paleo and Candida diets! There are recipies for every meal, including snacks! Snacks are one of the hardest things for me to figure out – so I am really excited to explore this site!

I am finding that food blogs are one of the many blessings to people with dietary restrictions. My good friend from back home, Abby, is a certified holistic nutritionist. She has been guest posting on her friends blog:

http://www.cottercrunch.com

I went ahead and sent her an e-mail asking her to send me the blogs she looked at. This is what she sent me:

http://www.amazingpaleo.com
http://www.balancedbites.com
http://www.againstallgrain.com
http://www.nourishingmeals.com
http://www.mariahealth.blogspot.com

I still haven’t explored them all – but I am looking forward to finding recipes that will be delicious and fit my needs!

With Love and Hope,

Mary

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free, Egg Free, Dairy Free Blogs!

  1. Really enjoyed the sites Abby shared with you, great info and great recipes. makes me want to cook gluten free. Boy, would your Dad not go for that!! But I wonder if the paleo diet with emphasis on meats would be beneficial for you with your blood type. The paleo would be perfect for O blood types like me! You just need to not do much red meat, I would leave out the pork, and eat mostly fish and poultry. More trial and error, you seem to be good at that!

  2. As I was reading your post, I was thinking, “I should refer her to my sister, I bet Abby could help her.” And then I see you have already been in touch with her! Lol! That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

